2003 Summit & Awards

Nasdaq Accenture Microsoft Genecor International Dupont Textiles-Interiors Time Magazine AAAS Science MIT Technology Review Business 2.0

The 2003 World Technology Summit & Awards

Summit Speakers/Co-Chairs

(Almost all Summit Speakers/Co-Chairs are WTN members)

Communications Technology

David Farber
Former Chief Technologist, US Federal Communications Commission (FCC)


Cynthia Robbins-Roth
Founder, BioVenture Publishing and BioVenture Consultants


Georges Kutukdjian
Exec. Secretary, World Commission on the Ethics of Scientific Knowledge & Technology (COMEST), UNESCO

Health & Medicine

Arthur Benvenuto
Former CEO, Advanced Tissue Sciences

Information Technology/Hardware

Daniel Niles
Managing Director & Senior Electronics Analyst, Lehman Brothers

Media & Journalism

Adam Clayton Powell III
Visiting Professor of Journalism and Senior Research Associate, Annenberg School for Communication, University of Southern California

Social Entrepreneurship

Robert Davies
CEO, Prince of Wales International Business Leaders Forum


Bruce Haring
CEO, JM Northern Media LLC & Author, "Beyond The Charts: MP3 and the Digital Music Revolution"


Roy Pea
Co-Director, Stanford Center for Innovations in Learning


Kristina Goodrich
President/CEO, Industrial Designers Society of America

Information Technology - Software

Alexandra Weber Morales
Editor in Chief, Software Development magazine

The Arts

Marko Peljhan
Director, Projekt Atol


Susan Hackwood
Executive Director, California Council for Science & Technology