2006 Summit & Awards


WTN 2006 Summit

Summit Speakers

Each year, we at the WTN invite the most knowledgeable and thought-provoking speakers from across the globe to share their ideas with the World Technology Summit delegates.  Here is just a sampling of the incredibly diverse line-up of world-class speakers participating in the 2006 World Technology Summit:

Steve Jurvetson
Founding Partner, Draper Fisher Jurvetson

Pekka Ala-Pietila
Co-founder, Blyk; recent former President, Nokia

Cynthia Robbins-Roth
Founder, BioVenture Publishing/BioVenture

Jim Spoher
Director, Almaden Services Research, Almaden Research
Center, IBM

William McKeen
Chairman, Department of Journalism, University of

Katherine Roberts
Senior Manager, International Partnerships, Cisco

Don Peppers
Co-Founder, Peppers & Rogers Group; author, "The One-to- One Future"

Alex Vieux

Publisher, Red Herring

Tom Dinkel

VP, Fat Spaniel ("Visualize Renewable Energy" energy

Miltos Manetas

Artist, Founder "NEEN" art movement

Daniel Sieberg
Host, "Next@CNN" television show, CNN

Adam Lashinsky
Senior Writer, Fortune Magazine

Erik Straser
General Partner, Mohr Davidow Ventures

Randy Williams
Founder, Keiretsu Forum

Stephen Nelson
Science and Policy Program, American Association for
the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Jonathan Hoyt
Heidrick & Struggles

Lou Rubin
Founder, DPrime Consulting (Omnicom Group)

Cynthia Kenyon

Director, Kenyon Lab, University of California/San

Sean Murdoch

Executive Director, NanoBusiness Alliance

David Ellis
Publisher, Health Futures Digest

Lawrence T. Papay
CEO & Principal, PQR, LLC.

Ronald E. Stoltz
Manager, California Energy Liaison Office, Sandia National Laboratories

Thomas Kalil
Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Science and Technology, University of California-Berkeley

Reid A. Edwards III
Head of Public Affairs Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

David Ewing Duncan
Contributing Editor, Wired Magazine; Discover magazine
Chief Correspondent, "Tech Nation", National Public Radio (NPR)

Warren Packard
Managing Director, Draper Fisher Jurvetson

Michael Laine
CEO, Liftport

Gadi Amit
Principal / Designer, NewDealDesign LLC

Lucille Outhred
CEO, Digislide

Tomás Fernández
DTS Oabe

Roberto Mariani
XID Technologies

Richard Roussel
Deputy CTO, XID Technologies

Hazen Burford
VP / Director, Intelligent Energy

Steve Vogt
Professor of Astronomy, University of California, Lick Observatory

Bill Belsey
iEARN-Canada; President, Inukshuk.com

Tibor Balogh

CEO, Holografika Ltd.

Dewayne Hendricks

CEO, Dandin Group

Yael Maguire
Founder, Thinkcycle

Greg Simon
President, FasterCures

Stuart Wenham
Professor of Photovoltaics, The University of New South Wales

Robert Levin
CEO, Transclick

Sebastian Thrun
Professor, Computer Science, Stanford University- SAIL

Rod Beckstrom
co-author, The Starfish and The Spider: The Unstoppable Power of Leaderless Organizations (2006) ("A fantastic read. Constantly weaving stories and connections. You'll never see the world the same way again." - Nicholas J. Nicholas Jr., former co-CEO, Time Warner)

Renate Egan

Process Development Group Manager, CSG Solar

Charles Chafer
CEO, Space Services Inc.

Ayan Mukerji
Sr. Vice President, North America, Wipro Technologies

Annette Campbell-White
Managing Partner, MedVenture Associates

Andrew Quintero
Director, Technology Transfer and Commercialization
The Aerospace Corporation

Gregangelo Herrera and Jeffrey Ferns
Gregangelo & Velocity Arts & Entertainment

Plus a selection of 2006 World Technology Award nominees and CTO Showcase exhibitors in an "Innovators Review"