The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
Robert Ayres Environment
BIOFUNGITEK, S.L. Environment
Paul Bader Media and Journalism
Rodrigo Baggio Social Entrepreneurship Brazil
Julia Bailey-Serres Environment United States
Bain Capital Ventures Finance United States
Younghyo Bak Entertainment
James R. Baker Jr. Materials
Alexander Balandin Energy
Jose Ivo Baldani Environment
Ian Ballon Law
Tibor Balogh IT Hardware Hungary
Anirban Bandyopadhyay Materials Japan
Sarbajit Banerjee Materials
Ken Banks Social Entrepreneurship
John Banzhaf III Law
Zhenan Bao Materials
Roy Bar-Ziv Biotechnology
Richard Baraniuk Education
Edward Barber Design
Ralph Baric Health and Medicine United States
John Perry Barlow Law United States
Miriam Barlow Health and Medicine United States
Andrew Barron Materials
Dennis Bartels Education
Victor Basili IT Software
Andrew Bastawrous Social Entrepreneurship United Kingdom
Andrew Bastawrous Health and Medicine United Kingdom
John Bates Finance
Oleg Batishchev Space
Raghu Battacharya Energy United States
Olivier Bau Entertainment
Oliver Bau Entertainment
Bayer MaterialScience LLC Materials
Anthony Beavers Ethics
Susanne Beck Law
Sharon Beder Ethics
John Beezer Entertainment United States
Sharon Begley Media and Journalism
Yves Behar Design United States
Angela Belcher Materials United States
Ruslan Belikov Space United States
Emily Bell Media and Journalism
Mario Bellini Design Italy
Bill Belsey Education
Moshe Ben-Akiva Environment
Walter Bender Media and Journalism
Gregory Benford Space
Eric Benhamou Finance
Larry Benowitz Health and Medicine
Stacey Bent Energy

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top