The membership of the World Technology Network is composed of over 1000 scientists, entrepreneurs, financiers, journalists, academics, policymakers, etc., and over 200 organizations/companies, spread out over 60 countries. With the exception of a small number of founding members, they are mostly short-listed Nominees and/or Winners for the World Technology Awards, held annually since 2000. Fellows are those who have been short-listed nominees and/or Winners of the Awards in the individual award categories and are, barring unusual circumstances, elected as WTN Fellows for life. WTN Corporate Members are short-listed nominees or winners of the Awards in the corporate award categories and automatically become members of WTN for one year (re-evaluated on an annual basis for their overall contribution to the network).

Membership can only occur through the annual Awards process, in which individuals and companies are selected via the judgment of the the current WTN Fellows.

Namesort descending Category Country
DeepMind IT Software
Alex Dehgan Policy
Ronald Deibert Policy
John Deighton Marketing Communications
Karl Deisseroth Biotechnology
David Del Ser Social Entrepreneurship
Peter Denning IT Hardware United States
Matt Denton Entertainment
Madhukar Deshpande Social Entrepreneurship India
Development Alternatives Environment
Gajaraj Dhanarajan Education Malaysia
Peter Diamandis Space United States
Erika Diamond Environment
Ariel Diaz Education
Dee Dickinson Education
Daniel Didrick Health and Medicine
Robbert Dijkgraaf Policy
Lisa Dilg Ethics
David Ditzel IT Hardware United States
Chris Dixon Finance
Corey Doctorow Media and Journalism
Toshitada Doi IT Software
Toshi T. Doi IT Hardware Japan
Bruce Donald IT Software
Jack Dorsey IT Hardware
Shannon Dosemagen Social Entrepreneurship United States
Jennifer A. Doudna Biotechnology United States
Stan Douglas Arts United States
Dow Chemical Company Materials
Steve Dowling Marketing Communications
Tim Draper Finance
William Drayton Social Entrepreneurship
Dropbox IT Software
Timothy Druckrey Arts
R. Luke DuBois Arts
Kitsou Dubois Arts France
Guillaume Ducournau Communications Technology
Darrell Duffie Finance United States
Stephen Dukker Social Entrepreneurship United States
James Dumesic Energy United States
Richard Duval Finance
Richard Duvall Finance
Esther Dyson Finance
Jake Dyson Environment
Clement Dzidonu Policy Ghana
Stefan Dübel Biotechnology Germany
EGG-energy Environment Tanzania, United Republic of
ESA -European Space Agency (Rosetta Comet Mission) Space
EZchip Technologies Communications Technology
Eco-Fuel Africa Environment
EcoSphere Technologies, Inc. Environment

Follow us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google+ icon
LinkedIn icon
instagram icon

Copyright @ The World Technology Network. All Rights Reserved Back to Top

Back to Top